Categories: Uncategorized



PFASs are usually classified into two major groups; perfluorinated sulphonic acids (PFSAs) and perfluorinated carboxylic acids (PFCAs). Perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA) and perfluorooctanesulfonic acid (PFOS) are the two perfluoroalkyl (PFAAs) that have received the most attention due to their bioaccumulation potential, persistence, toxicity, and ubiquitous presence in the environment. PFOS was shortlisted as a Persistent Organic Pollutant (POP) by the Stockholm on Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) in 2009, while PFOA was anticipated to be a likely carcinogen by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA).

Editor's Pick

Leave A Comment

Related Posts

  • Continue reading
  • Continue reading
  • Continue reading